Bring Me the Horizon

Early years and Count Your Blessings (2004–2007)

Bring Me the Horizon began in 2004. They acquired their name based on a line taken from the film Pirates of the Caribbean: The Curse of the Black Pearl, in which Captain Jack Sparrow shouts "Now... Bring me that horizon."

The band were originally signed to Thirty Days of Night Records and were the first band to be signed to that label.

They released their debut album Count Your Blessings in October 2006 in the United Kingdom and in August 2007 in the United States.

current members

* Oliver "Oli" Sykes – lead vocals (since 2004)
* Lee Malia − lead guitar (since 2004)
* Matt Kean − bass guitar (since 2004)
* Matt Nicholls − drums, percussion (since 2004)
* Jona Weinhofen - rhythm guitar, keyboards, programming, vocals (since 2009)

bring me the horizon also makes the impact to the style of young people today. . .


Post a Comment

Popular Posts

Total Pageviews